In 2009, Wolverhampton Wanderers took welcome steps to further honour their heroes with the setting-up of a Hall Of Fame. The dinner to officially recognise inductees has become a hugely popular, sell-out annual occasion in the luxurious hospitality area of Molineux’s Billy Wright Stand.

The club themselves provide lengthy write-ups of these glittering nights, as well as detailed accounts of why individuals – or even teams – have been chosen. So please check their website for much, much more.

This, however, is our brief overview of the Hall Of Fame – a VIP club that became even more prominent with the unveiling in 2012 of a superb museum in the towering new Stan Cullis Stand.


Inductees to date

(in chronological and then alphabetical order):

2009 – Steve Bull, Stan Cullis, Ron Flowers, Jackery Jones, Derek Parkin, Billy Wright (6).

2010 – Mike Bailey, Peter Broadbent, Billy Harrison, John Richards, Bill Slater, Graham Turner, Bert Williams (7).

2011 – Derek Dougan, Sir Jack Hayward, Kenny Hibbitt, Jimmy Mullen, Roy Swinbourne, the 2003 play-off final winning team (6).

2013 – Major Frank Buckley, the triumphant 1954 team against Honved, Malcolm Finlayson, Andy Mutch, Dave Wagstaffe (5).

2015 – Johnny Hancocks, John McAlle (2).

2017 – Jack Brodie, Frank Munro, Andy Thompson, Dennis Westcott (4).

2023 – Alf Bishop, Jack Davies, Robbie Dennison, Joe Gardiner, Geoff Palmer, Phil Parkes, Mike Stowell, Dennis Wilshaw (8).

(There were no inductees in 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 or 2022).

Hall of Fame Inductees

SIte Design by Websitze

Visitors since 01/01/2023

Views Today : 341
Views Yesterday : 393
Views This Year : 66383