Afobe to Zyro

An Impressive Roll CallWelcome to one of the newer areas of the Wolves Heroes website.Here, we not only list every player who has appeared in a League match for the club but also the order in which they did so.For example, this is the place to learn that a few well-known and not-so-well-known men, such as Maurice Daly and Brian […]

Hall of Fame

In 2009, Wolverhampton Wanderers took welcome steps to further honour their heroes with the setting-up of a Hall Of Fame. The dinner to officially recognise inductees has become a hugely popular, sell-out annual occasion in the luxurious hospitality area of Molineux’s Billy Wright Stand. The club themselves provide lengthy write-ups of these glittering nights, as […]


Elsewhere on this website is the Legends section detailing all the men who have played 200 or more senior matches for Wolverhampton Wanderers. We are now delighted to take the wraps off our Managers area, in which we list the club’s 11 longest-serving bosses – in other words, the only ones to have overseen 100 […]

Legends has no intention of taking it upon itself to decide upon the best players in Wolves’ history, so this Legends section is made up simply of the club’s top appearance-makers of all time. It started as a rounder number, 75, but Jody Craddock, Karl Henry, Stephen Ward, Kevin Foley and Richard Stearman have since […]

Goal Aces

Welcome to the new area we promised you on for 2014. Nowhere else, we believe, is there such a concise and easy-to-follow list of the men who have netted more Wolverhampton Wanderers goals than any others down the decades. Here, we name the top 58 scorers in the club’s history (all those who have […]

Player of the Year

It started off as an on-field presentation, occasionally switched to other venues such as one of Wolverhampton’s best-known nightspots and then became concentrated on Molineux after Sir Jack Hayward’s spectacular stadium redevelopment a quarter of a century ago. Still, though, the eagerly-awaited unveiling night for the club’s main Player of the Year award has had […]


Martin Patching: Our Tribute 6th December 2023 Sadness At Death Of Popular Utility Man Restricted though we have been in our sightings of Martin Patching in the last decade or so, we know he never lost his […] Read more Ron Flowers: 1934 – 2021 13th November 2021 True Great And A Serial Winner It […]

Wolves on Tour

United States, 1969 27th October 2015 Goal Glut Made Wolves Champions Again There was no swimming in the ocean, no brushes with pop star ‘royalty’ and no epic extra-time golden goal winner when Wolves returned to […] Read more Anglesey, 1989 27th October 2013 A Prize Catch – And No Passport Required Not once but […]


Latest News Articles That Champion Feeling! 19th May 2024 Uncatchable And Celebrating – With Two Games To Play Mike Stowell – this time alongside Robbie Keane – has become a title winner for the second time. Their club, Maccabi […] Read more The Final Word 16th May 2024 Magical Memories 50 Years On And now, […]

SIte Design by Websitze

Visitors since 01/01/2023

Views Today : 130
Views Yesterday : 392
Views This Year : 46447